Subscribe to the FREE weekly newsletter!
(Click on the D1HOCKEY Logo)

NCAA Regionals Path to the Frozen Four
Regional Semi-final Regional Final
St. Cloud State Huskies Beat Boston University 6 - 2 Beat Boston College 4-1
UMass Minutemen Beat Lake Superior 5 - 1 Beat Bemidji 4 - 0
Minnesota State Mavericks Beat Quinnipiac 4 - 3 Beat Minnesota 4 - 0
Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs Bye (Michigan Forfeit) Beat North Dakota 3 - 2

National Semi-Final 1 (click on team for roster)
5:00 PM Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 O.T. Final
Minnesota State 1 2 1 - 4
St. Cloud State 2 1 2 - 5
National Semi-Final 2 (click on team for roster)
9:00 PM Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 O.T. Final
UMass 1 1 0 1 3
Minnesota Duluth 1 1 0 0 2
National Championship: TBD
7:30 PM Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 O.T. Final
UMass 2 2 1 - 5
St. Cloud State 0 0 0 - 0

2021 NCAA National Champions

2021 NCAA National Champions - UMass Minutemen

Getty Images - NCAA

2021 Hobey Baker Hattrick Position Team Conference
Cole Caufield Forward Wisconsin Big 10
Dryden McKay Goalie Minnesota State WCHA
Shane Pinto Forward North Dakota NCHC
2021 Hobey Baker Award - Cole Caufield

2021 Mike Richter Award - Jack LaFontaine Team
Spencer Knight Boston College
Jack LaFontaine Minnesota
Dryden McKay Minnesota State

2021 Richter Award Winner - TBA

2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award Final Three Team
Jacob Adkins and Andrew Walker UMass Boston
Josh Kosack Union College
Delaney Wolf St. Mary's University

2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award Winner - Delaney Wolf

Mike Hastings Minnesota State WCHA

2021 Spencer Penrose Award Winner - Mike Hastings

2021 Conference Tournament Champions
A.I.C. Yellow Jackets
Minnesota Golden Gophers
St. Lawrence Saints
UMass Minutemen
North Dakota Fighting Hawks
Lake Superior State Lakers

2020 - 21 Division 1 Conference Alignment, Rosters and Schedules

60 Division One college hockey teams are listed below by conference. Arizona State, Alabama Huntsville, Alaska, and Long Island are Independents

If you feel you are a potential Division 1 prospect, it may be beneficial to review each team's current depth chart. Click on the school name to view each team's roster. Review the rosters to see the number of seniors who will graduate this year. This will give you an idea of how many spots will be open for next season. There are many variables to consider including positions, players who leave early for the NHL, and overall strength of the program. Questions? Email

Air Force Ohio State Bemidji State Brown Boston College Colorado College Arizona State
Penn State Bowling Green Clarkson Boston University Denver Alaska
Army Michigan Ferris State Colgate University of
Miami Long Island University
Bentley Michigan
Lake Superior Cornell
Maine Minnesota
Canisus Minnesota Minnesota
Dartmouth Merrimack Nebraska Omaha
Holy Cross Notre Dame Michigan Tech Harvard Northeastern North Dakota
Mercyhurst Wisconsin Northern
Princeton Providence
St. Cloud
Niagara St. Thomas Quinnipiac UMass
Robert Morris RPI UMass
Institute of Tech.
Union University of
New Hampshire
Sacred Heart St. Lawrence

Email your questions or comments to


D1 Hockey Top Prospect Player Evaluation

Reserve your spot today for a personal Top Prospect Evaluation of your Technical and Tactical skills including offensive tactical creativity and decision making, defensive positioning and techniques, and your overall performance quotient and hockey IQ. D1 Hockey will attend a game of your choice, video every shift, and prepare a detailed Prospect Evaluation. We'll prepare a written evaluation and schedule a live Zoom meeting to review the video and assess your performance.

If you will playing in one of the Major Youth Hockey Tournaments this season, D1 Hockey will be there. Become a smarter and more skillful hockey player by signing up for your personal Top Prospect Evaluation. Contact D1 Hockey to schedule your video assessment. Here's how it works:

  • Set up a time to be video-taped during a game of your choice at one of the major tournaments
  • D1 Hockey will video every shift of your play at the game
  • After a detailed video review, a writtten summary and total assessment of your play will be sent to you
  • We'll schedule a one on one Zoom meeting to review the video and assess your skills and performance
  • A final summary will be prepared providing specific recommendations on improving every aspect of your game as well as a detailed plan of improvement including skill development techniques
  • Optional follow-up meeting(s) can be scheduled to review your progress and level of improvement
  • D1 Hockey Top Prospect Evaluation will guide you on a path to improve your individual tactical play, improve your team play, and help you to reach your potential as a hockey player. Improve your chances of reaching your ultimate hockey goals; schedule a Top Prospect Evaluation with D1 Hockey

To set up a Top Prospect Evaluation or for more information email:

© Copyright 2021 and 2022 D1 Hockey

Web Design & Graphic Design by Off the Page Creations